NOTICE OF ELECTION

Lancaster City Council

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Aldcliffe-with-Stodday	Five
Arkholme-with-Cawood Parish Council	Five
Bolton-Le-Sands Parish Council - North Ward	Seven
Bolton-Le-Sands Parish Council - South Ward	Three
Carnforth Town Council - Carnforth Town Ward	Eight
Carnforth Town Council - Crag Bank Ward	Four
Caton-with-Littledale Parish Council	Twelve
Cockerham Parish Council	Seven
Ellel Parish Council - North Ward	Three
Ellel Parish Council - South Ward	Тwo
Ellel Parish Council - University East Ward	One
Ellel Parish Council - University West Ward	Three
Gressingham Parish Council	Five
Halton-with-Aughton Parish Council – East Ward	Six
Halton-with-Aughton Parish Council – West Ward	Two
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Roeburn Drive	Тwo
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Rural Ward	One
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Westgate Ward	Three
Heaton-with-Oxcliffe Parish Council - Winster Park	One
Hornby-with-Farleton Parish Council	Ten
Ireby with Leck Parish Council - Ireby Ward	Three
Ireby with Leck Parish Council - Leck Ward	Four
Melling-with-Wrayton Parish Council	Seven
Middleton Parish Council	Nine
Morecambe Town Council - Bare North Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Bare South East Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Bare South East Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Bare South West Parish Ward	Five
Morecambe Town Council - Heysham North Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Lowlands Road Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Lowands Road Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Out Moss Lane Parish Ward	One
Morecambe Town Council - Poulton Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Torrisholme Parish Ward	Three
Morecambe Town Council - Westgate Parish Ward	Four
Nether Kellet Parish Council	Seven
Over Kellet Parish Council	Seven
Over Wyresdale Parish Council	Six
Overton Parish Council	Seven
Quernmore Parish Council	Nine
Scotforth Parish Council - Burrow Heights Ward	One
Scotforth Parish Council - Scotforth Parish Ward	Three
Scotforth Parish Council – University Ward	One
Silverdale Parish Council	Eight
Slyne-with-Hest Parish Council – North Ward	Five
Slyne-with-Hest Parish Council – South Ward	Тwo
Tatham Parish Council	Seven
Thurnham with Glasson Parish Council	Seven
Warton Parish Council-Millhead Ward	Тwo
Warton Parish Council-Warton Ward	Six
Wennington Parish Council	Five
Whittington Parish Council	Five
Wray-with-Botton Parish Council	Seven
Yealand Conyers Parish Council	Five
Yealand Redmayne Parish Council	Five

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ between 10am and 4pm on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Returning Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday 17th April 2023. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote</u>.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Electors Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 25th April 2023. Applications can be made online: <u>https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate</u>.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this must reach the Electoral Registration Officer, Town Hall, Lancaster, LA1 1PJ by 5pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.

Dated Monday 20th March 2023

Mark Davies Returning Officer